iCaucus-Endorsees Voting Against the Continuing Resolution

In my previous post, I discussed the South Carolina delegation to D.C., and how they voted on the 3-week continuing resolution (H. J. Res. 48).  I noticed that two of five votes against the resolution were endorsed by the Independence Caucus, or iCaucus, when they were candidates.  This got me curious so I checked a list of iCaucus endorsees against the roll call votes (here and here), and found that seven iCaucus-endorsed representatives and senators broke with Republican leadership and voted “no” on the latest CR.  Those seven are:

  • Sen. Jim DeMint (SC)
  • Sen. Mike Lee (UT)
  • Rep. Scott Tipton (CO)
  • Rep. Dennis Ross (FL)
  • Rep. Justin Amash (MI)
  • Rep. Tim Wahlberg (MI)
  • Rep. Jeff Duncan (SC)

Good job, gentlemen!

One thought on “iCaucus-Endorsees Voting Against the Continuing Resolution

Leave a comment